Businesses are encouraged to submit trade declarations via TradeNet and access our eServices via the Networked Trade Platform (www.ntp.gov.sg).

Recycle Bin

  • Does the NTP keep backups of my documents and folders?

  • We do not own your documents and folders uploaded to your Data Repository, hence there is no backup of your documents and folders. Deletion from the Recycle Bin is permanent.

     

  • Can I restore a deleted document or folder?

  • By default, documents in your Recycle Bin will be kept indefinitely and you can restore them at any time. You will be able to configure your Recycle Bin settings to automatically delete documents after a specified duration.

     

  • How can I housekeep my Data Repository?

  • Documents in your Data Repository consist of documents that you have uploaded, documents that have been shared with you by your Business Partners and VAS Providers and documents in your Recycle Bin. You can delete any of these documents and folders to free up storage space in your Data Repository. To delete, simply select the checkbox of the documents/folders you would like to delete and click the Delete icon. 

    However, please note that all documents deleted from the Data Repository will still be in your Recycle Bin and will count towards your data repository usage. Users assigned with Business Admin and Business Ops roles can: 
    - Permanently delete documents/folders from the Recycle Bin by clicking on the Recycle Bin tab and selecting the documents/folders that you would like to delete; and
    - Configure your Data Repository settings to manage the frequency of automatically clearing your Recycle Bin such as clearing it after a set number of days.

     

  • Can I configure my Data Repository to clear my recycle bin automatically?

  • Users assigned with Business Admin and Business Ops roles can configure your data repository to automatically clear your Recycle Bin. The default setting is to not automatically remove documents/folders from your Recycle Bin.

    To access the Recycle Bin configuration settings, please sign in to the NTP and access Data Tools & Services > Data Repository > Configure Settings.

     

  • What happens to my documents when I delete it from my  Data Repository?

  • All documents deleted from the Data Repository will be located in your Recycle Bin. Users assigned with Business Admin and Business Ops roles can permanently delete documents/folders from the Recycle Bin by clicking on the Recycle Bin tab and selecting the documents/folders that you would like to delete.

    Users assigned with Business Admin and Business Ops roles can also configure your Data Repository settings to manage the frequency of automatically clearing your Recycle Bin such as clearing it after a set number of days.

You may want to...